OWOA

Board of Governors Meeting October 11, 2011 Davis Middle School, Dublin, OH

- 1. Call to Order / President Dick Loewenstine; Meeting called to order at 7:37 PM. Welcome & Introductions (Board Officers, Appointees, Association Reps) All in attendance identified themselves and which Association they represent.
- 2. Attendance / Ralph Farmer: The following information was received Ray Anthony [Greater Cleveland WOA], Paul Basinger [Lima-Findlay WOA], Tony Campolo [Central District WOA], Rich Carpenter [Western Reserve WOA], Dan Cutcher [Central District WOA], David Detec [Steel Valley WOA], Bruce Doll [Southwest Ohio WOA], Ralph Farmer [Greater Cincinnati WOA], Charlie Hardman [Wayne County WOA], Dan Jaksetic [Greater Toledo WOA], Jack Kruse [Central District WOA], Richard Loewenstine [Greater Cincinnati WOA], Vince Matteucci [Northeast Ohio WOA], Scott Morgan [Northeast Ohio WOA], Larry Saxton [Northwest District 5 WOA], Ron Tschantz [Eastern District WOA], Jim Vreeland [South Shore WOA], Dean Wikel [Greater Cleveland WOA], & Stephen Zarlengo [Wayne County WOA].
- 3. Opening Remarks / President Dick Loewenstine
 A reminder was issued to take back to your association: Have all officials review and update their
 myOHSAA information. All upcoming information will be distributed by the State Office via e-mail.
- 4. Minutes / Ralph Farmer
 The March 05, 2011 Minutes were read. Motion by Ron Tschantz to Approve the Minutes as read, Second by Paul Bassinger. Motion passed unanimously.
- 5. Financial Report Dan Cutcher
 The balance is currently about \$941, prior to any 2011-12 dues or Clinic receipts or expenses.
- 6. Old Business:
 - a. Ohio Wrestling History Dan Cutcher
 The History is still in progress; all contributions will be submitted by the State Tournament
 - b. Recommendation that the State Tournament Alternate Official rotate from all districts Ray Anthony will discuss with Hank Zaborniak and Dr. Maurer.
 - c. Nomination/Election of Officers, Terms to Begin After the State Tournament Dick Loewenstine

President – Nominated & Second: Dick Loewenstine.

Ron Tschantz moved to close nominations for President, Second by Nevin Taylor. Motion passed Unanimously.

Vice President – Nominated & Second: Rich Carpenter & Nevin Taylor.

Ron Tschantz moved to close nominations for Vice President, Second by Dan Cutcher. Motion passed Unanimously.

<u>Secretary</u> – Nominated & Second: David Detec.

Dan Cutcher moved to close nominations for Secretary, Second by Ron Tschantz. Motion passed Unanimously.

Treasurer – Nominated & Second: Dan Cutcher

Ron Tschantz moved to close nominations for Treasurer, Second by Nevin Taylor. Motion passed Unanimously.

The Secretary was directed to cast a single vote for each of the following Nominees: Dick Loewenstine, David Detec, & Dan Cutcher. The Vote for Vice President: Rich Carpenter 8 votes, Nevin Taylor 9 votes. Nevin Taylor will be the new Vice President beginning with the 2012-13 season.

7. New Business:

a. Education Program - Jim Vreeland

A total of 16 Classes with up to 100 Students. CD's (including video segments) were shipped to all Instructors. Jim suggested a spring class may be beneficial, but one caveat is the requirement to pay for next years dues will occur in June.

b. Web Site – Jack Kruse

A reminder that the web site is for the purpose of supporting the OWOA & the OHSAA for the sport of Wrestling. Nothing will be placed on the web site without the approval of the SRI and the DOD

c. Hall of Fame – Dan Cutcher

Three people nominated for Hall of Fame Induction by the Hall of Fame Committee:

Mike M^cCreary – Contributor form Central District

Rick Tschantz – Official Eastern District WOA

Ron Tschantz – Official Eastern District WOA

After Presentation of accomplishments of the nominees the vote was taken. (Motion by a Standing Committee requires no Second) Motion Passed Unanimously.

- 8. Communications: Dick Loewenstine thanked David Detec for all the legal work he performed for the OWOA. He thanked Dan Cutcher for all the work involved in securing the site and for all preparation for the OWOA Rules Clinic. He also thanked Ron Tschantz and Ralph Farmer for their dedication and contributions to the OWOA over the past "many years".
- 9. Adjournment:

Motion to adjourn by Ray Anthony, Second by Vince Matteucci. Motion Passed Unanimously.

Respectfully submitted by: Ralph W. Farmer Secretary OWOA